Skip to content

All Aragon Devs #38 (Notes)

Call #38: December 23, 2019 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One updates from last call and current priorities
  • Aragon Autark updates from last call and current priorities
  • Open Work Labs updates from last call and current priorities
  • Aragon Mesh/SDK updates from the last call and current priorities

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics

Notes

Discussions

Open Work Labs Repositories Status

  • No longer going to be working with Autark
  • Quasar is the main repo OWL has been working on
  • See documentation on OWL repo
  • Two videos available in docs on how OWL integrated Quasar with Aragon
  • Storage Registry (Permissionless)
  • "Storage" option in arapp.json
  • Potential DDOS vulnerabilities with optimistic pinning
  • useOrganizationDataStore hook in the client
  • Alternative option using the aragon wrapper (Brett proposes not using the wrapper option)
  • 3box identity resolution on aragon-profile

Attendance

Aragon Black:

Aragon SDK/Mesh: Mathew Cormier

Aragon One: Brett Sun

Autark: Arthur Lunn, Yalda Mousavinia

Open Work Labs: Jonathan Schwartz

Aragon Association: Louis Giraux

Community:

License

This template is modified from the Ethereum All Core Devs call notes template and inherits the same CC-BY-SA 3.0 License.