Skip to content

All Aragon Devs #41 (Notes)

Call #41: February 3rd, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One: updates from last call and current priorities
  • Aragon Autark: N/A

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Topics and demos
  • ENS migration (Brett)
  • ACL hotfix (Brett)
  • use-wallet demo (Pierre)
  • Buidler plugin update / demo (Alejandro)
  • App mining 1 / on-chain analytics update (Brett)

Notes

Discussions and demos

ENS migration
  • ENS migration happened last week and is still in progress
  • Migration caused by a vulnerability
  • No impact for ENS owners or Aragon ID owners
ACL hotfix
  • Deployment of ACL contract to Rinkeby and Mainnet
  • Main problem related to Oracle calls and Istanbul fork
  • Solution: Removing gas limit
  • Currently 2 sets of ACL, both on Rinkeby and Mainnet
  • Next release: Upgrade for everyone
use-wallet demo
  • Multiple providers support:
  • Metamask
  • Frame
  • Fortmatic
  • Portis
  • Based on web3-react
  • aragon/use-wallet
Buidler plugin update / demo
  • Past week: Testing in real applications
  • Supported by create-aragon-app with buidler boilerplate
  • Not in an NPM package yet
  • Hot-reloading of script.js
  • More stable, faster
  • buidler config replaces truffle config
  • Contains aragon specific config
  • New feature: hooks
  • preInit
  • preDao
  • postDao
  • postInit
  • postUpdate
App mining 1

Attendance

Aragon Mesh: Mathew Cormier Aragon One: Brett Sun, Gabriel Garcia, Alejandro Santander, Pierre Bertet, Enrique Ortiz, Bingen Aragon Association: Louis Giraux

License

This template is modified from the Ethereum All Core Devs call notes template and inherits the same CC-BY-SA 3.0 License.