Skip to content

All Aragon Devs #43 (Notes)

Call #43: March 2nd, 2020 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Team Updates

  • Aragon One updates from last call and current priorities

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Demos
  • useInside() (Enrique)
  • useToken() (Pierre)
  • Migrating from aragonCLI to Buidler plugin (Gabriel)
  • Court Dashboard updates (Fabrizio)

Notes

Introductions

Demos

useInside()

Github repo

Allows a component to be aware if its "inside" the subtree of another component and receive data from it, in the most straightforward, simple way possible.

useToken()

Github repo

Allows to retrieve information related to a token on Ethereum (for now; other networks will follow).

Next steps: - Decentralize the sources. - Do requests on chain.

Migrating to Buidler plugin

  • Easiest to start with: create a new "app" by using create-aragon-app myapp buidler
    • Update arapp.json's roles, path, etc.
    • Replace manifest.json.
    • Migrate old frontend source code app/ to the new app
    • Update the app/package.json's scripts, to match the scripts expected by the Buidler plugin (documentation soon)
    • Write new "hook" scripts used by the Buidler plugin, for local testing
    • Update contract tests to use [email protected] (they were likely using [email protected] before)

Migration examples and more detailed instructions: link

Court Dashboard

  • Saved for next time

Attendance

Aragon One: Brett Sun, Enrique Ortiz, Gabriel Garcia, Pierre Bertet, Bingen Eguzkitza, Luke Duncan

Aragon Mesh: Mathew Cormier

License

This template is modified from the Ethereum All Core Devs call notes template and inherits the same CC-BY-SA 3.0 License.