All Aragon Devs #30 (Notes)

Call #30: september 2, 2019 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm UTC / 5pm CEST

Agenda

  • Appoint note takers
  • Introduce team members who haven’t already met each other (~0-5min)
  • Updates from the last call and current priorities
    • Aragon One (~5min)
    • Autark (~5min)
    • Open Work Labs (~2min)
    • Aragon Mesh (~5min)
    • Aragon Black (~5min)
    • Association (~2min)
  • Topics

Notes

Introductions

Updates

Aragon One

  • 0.8 - lot of activity - release should happen this week berlin blockchain week w strong A1 showing. Facu + Jorge working on the Court:
    • Test suite coverage has been increasing
    • Migrating contracts to solc 0.5 & Truffle V5
    • Over 1000 tests!

Autark

  • Combined update with OWL
  • Brought on emilio who is helping with aragon/os upgrade
  • Finalizing changes on a few hacks based on auditor feedback
  • Audit engagement should be finished early next week
  • Conversion to new aragon/ui should be finished end of week
  • Frontends need to be converted to use the new contrcts (after changes from auditors get implemented)
  • forwarder API is ready
  • automated application publishing flow
  • continued org settings, but still need to progress aragon-storage
  • Finished first version of discussions, working on deploying a demo of that

Open Work Labs

  • See above

Aragon Mesh

Aragon Black

  • fundraising pushed to rinkeby
  • Frontend was a little hacky, so been cleaning it up. Expected to have new version published to rinkeby by the end of the week
  • Smart contract tests
  • Consensys diligence ready to ship second round of feedback
  • past issues should be fixed for those that could be fixed and were super important
  • presale contract updates: starting to merge it this week and update the fundraising template accordingly
  • Work on documentation

Aragon Association

  • Berlin blockchain week gatherings
  • starting membershsip contract for the nest DAO whose members will choose the nest grants
  • applications for membership are open until wednesday
  • Flock proposals due sep 24th
  • AGP proposals october 3rd, with the new committee review policy

Discussions

  • How can flock teams help the aragon.js review process?
  • Issue 361 - frontend event trigger (to dispatch actions to the aragon store)
    • Need to be able to trigger events every [time interval] from the react-side
    • Xavier has some tricks?
  • aragon client repository still has some new features to get added before merging to master. The newStyle branch is the one to work off of

Attendance

Aragon Black: Olivier, Xavier, Deam

Aragon Mesh:

Aragon One:

Autark: Emilio, Quazia, Yalda, Otto, Kevin

Open Work Labs:Jon

Aragon Association:

Community:

License

This template is modified from the Ethereum All Core Devs call notes template and inherits the same CC-BY-SA 3.0 License.